Department of Biology

Navigation + Search
Home / Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Associate Professor
216.368.3561
Professor
216.368.8819
Assistant Professor
216-368-4358
George B. Mayer Chair in Urban and Environmental Studies, Associate Professor
216.368.1080
Senior Instructor
216.368.8585
Associate Professor
216-368-4288
Professor
216.368.3562
Professor
216.368.3846
Francis Hobart Herrick Professor of Biology
216.368.5110
Assistant Professor
216-368-1073
Senior Instructor and Executive Officer
216.368.4804
Assistant Professor
216.368.3700
Associate Dean, and Associate Professor
216.368.2740
Senior Instructor
216.368.8853
Associate Professor
216.368.2721
Senior Instructor
216.368.8617
Assistant Professor
216-368-2765
Associate Professor
216.368.1913
Senior Instructor
216.368.5013
Professor
216.368.3554
Associate Professor and Dean of the School of Graduate Studies and Vice Provost
216.368.2765
Associate Professor
216.368.8838
Professor and Chair Department of Biology
216.368.4358

Other appointments

Full-time Lecturer
216.368.8584
Full-time Lecturer
216.368.8922
Adjunct Instructor
Research Associate Professor
216.368.1333

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
David Burke Adjunct Assistant Professor, Scientist and Chair, The Holden Arboretum
Diego Correa Senior Research Associate, Skeletal Research Center diego.correa@case.edu
Patricia (Pam) Dennis Adjunct Assistant Professor; Assistant Clinical Professor, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo  pmd@clevelandmetroparks.com
Nicole Gunter Collections Manager of Invertebrate Zoology
Yohannes Haile-Selassie Curator and Head of Physical Anthropology, CMNH  yhaileselassie@cmnh.org
Christopher Kuhar Adjunct Assistant Professor; Director, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Ana Locci Adjunct Assistant Professor; Director, University Farm  ana.locci@case.edu  216.368.0274
Kristen Lukas Adjunct Assistant Professor; Curator of Conservation and Science, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo  kel@clevelandmetroparks.com
Juliana Medeiros Adjunct Assistant Professor, Holden Arboretum jmedeiros@holdenarb.org
J. Michael Sorrell Adjunct Assistant Professor
Gavin Svenson Adjunct Assistant Professor; Curator of Invertebrate Zoology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Denise Su Curator and Head of Paleobotany and Paleoecology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History dsu@cmnh.org

 

 

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Darin Croft Professor, Anatomy, School of Medicine darin.croft@case.edu 216.368.5268
Yohannes Haile-Selassie Curator and Head of Physical Anthropology, CMNH yhaileselassie@cmnh.org
Ed Medof Professor Pathology, Medicine, Ophthalmology, and Cancer Center m.medof@case.edu
Brian McDermott Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology, School of Medicine brian.m.mcdermott@case.edu 216.844.6036
Scott Simpson Professor, Anatomy, School of Medicine scott.simpson@case.edu 216.368.1946
Peter Thomas Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics peter.j.thomas@case.edu 216.368.3623
Peter Zimmerman Professor, Global Health and Disease, School of Medicine peter.zimmerman@case.edu 216.368.0508

Emeritus Faculty

Joseph Koonce
Norman Rushforth
Morris Burke
Joanne Westin
Jim Zull
Marty Rosenberg

Staff

Research Assistant
216.368.2773
Student Services Specialist
216.368.4301
Graduate Coordinator & Graduate Recruiter
216.368.3556
Research Assistant
216.368.5362
Research Assistant
216.368.5519
Research Assistant
216.368.2777
Department Assistant
216-368-3557
Department Assistant
216.368.3562
Research Assistant
216.368.3591
Manager
216.368.2742
Coordinator
216-368-0506

 

 

Page last modified: July 6, 2017