Arnold I. Caplan, PhD to receive the 2022 Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Action “Lifetime Achievement” Award

The Board of Directors of the nonprofit Regenerative Medicine Foundation (RMF) have nominated Arnold I. Caplan, PhD to receive the 2022 Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Action “Lifetime Achievement”  Award for his important contributions in promoting scientific discovery to improve health and deliver cures. The award will be presented at the World Stem Cell Summit on June 10, 2022. An interview with Dr. Caplan about the award and his research can be read here: Interview with Cell Therapy Pioneer, Arnold Caplan | Stem Cells Translational Medicine | Oxford Academic

Some of the past luminaries that have received Stem Cell Action recognition have included leaders in philanthropy, advocacy, education and policy including:  Joe Biden, Dr. Jill Biden (cancer initiative), Michael J. Fox, Sherry Lansing, Bernie Marcus, A. Alfred Taubman, Bob Klein, Governors Jennifer Granholm (Michigan-now Secretary Dept. of Energy), Martin O’Malley (Maryland) and Jim Doyle (Wisconsin). Organizations recognized include Research!America, JDRF, Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation, Hadassah, Huntington Disease Grassroots Community, ALS Worldwide and the Parkinson’s Action Network, among other worthy groups.

The Regenerative Medicine Foundation, a 501(c)(3) policy and public interest organization with the overarching mission to accelerate regenerative medicine to improve health and deliver cures.  Their meetings bring together all of the constituencies in the stem cell and regenerative medicine universe since 2003. These meetings have evolved into the World Stem Cell Summit, which attracts a wide range of attendees interested in the advancement of stem cells and regenerative medicine to better the human condition. Our goal is to unite, educate and empower the global stem cell and regenerative medicine community.

The World Stem Cell Summit has become the flagship international event that brings together scientists, patients, advocates, business people, investors, educators, ethicists, policy makers and government representatives to learn and forge collaborations.