College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Biology

Department of Biology

Navigation + Search
Home / Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Constituent Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Karen Abbott Assistant Professor karen.abbott@case.edu 216.368.3561
Radhika Atit Associate Professor radhika.atit@case.edu 216.368.8819
Rebecca Benard Instructor rebecca.benard@case.edu 216.368.8585
Michael Benard The George B. Mayer Chair in Urban and Environmental Studies, Assistant Professor michael.benard@case.edu 216.368.1080
Susan Burden-Gulley Instructor susan.burden-gulley@case.edu 216.368.1979
Jean Burns Assistant Professor jbm122@case.edu 216-368-4288
Arnold Caplan Professor arnold.caplan@case.edu 216.368.3562
Leena Chakravarty Instructor leena.chakravarty@case.edu 216.368.5257
Hillel Chiel Professor hillel.chiel@case.edu 216.368.3846
Christopher Cullis Chair, and The Francis Hobart Herrick Professor of Biology christopher.cullis@case.edu 216.368.5362
Sarah Diamond Assistant Professor sarah.diamond@case.edu 216-368-1073
Richard Drushel Executive Officer and Instructor richard.drushel@case.edu 216.368.4804
Jessica Fox Assistant Professor jessica.l.fox@case.edu 216.368.3700
Stephen Haynesworth Associate Dean, and Associate Professor stephen.haynesworth@case.edu 216.368.2740
Valerie Haywood Instructor valerie.haywood@case.edu 216.368.8853
Emmitt R. Jolly Assistant Professor emmitt.jolly@case.edu 216.368.2721
Barbara Kuemerle Instructor barbara.kuemerle@case.edu 216.368.8617
Ryan Martin Assistant Professor ryan.a.martin@case.edu 216-368-2765
Claudia Mizutani Assistant Professor claudia.mizutani@case.edu 216.368.1913
Ronald Oldfield Instructor ronald.oldfield@case.edu 216.368.5013
Roy Ritzmann Professor roy.ritzmann@case.edu 216.368.3554
Charles Rozek Dean of the School of Graduate Studies and Vice Provost, and Associate Professor charles.rozek@case.edu 216.368.2765
Robin Snyder Associate Professor robin.snyder@case.edu 216.368.8838
Mark Willis Professor mark.willis@case.edu 216.368.4358

Other appointments

Name Title Email Phone
Deborah Harris Full-time Lecturer deborah.vallance@case.edu 216.368.8584
Dianne Kube Full-time Lecturer dianne.kube@case.edu 216.368.8922
Jean Welter Research Associate Professor jean.welter@case.edu 216.368.1333

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
David Burke Adjunct Assistant Professor, Scientist and Chair, The Holden Arboretum
Patricia (Pam) Dennis Adjunct Assistant Professor; Assistant Clinical Professor, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Anthony Giordano Adjunct Assistant Professor
Christopher Kuhar Adjunct Assistant Professor; Director, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Ana Locci Adjunct Assistant Professor; Director, University Farm  ana.locci@case.edu  216.368.0274
Kristen Lukas Adjunct Assistant Professor; Curator of Conservation and Science, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Kurt Smemo Adjunct Assistant Professor; Research Associate, The Holden Arboretum
J. Michael Sorrell Adjunct Assistant Professor
Gavin Svenson Adjunct Assistant Professor; Curator of Invertebrate Zoology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Mandi Vick Adjunct Assistant Professor; Associate Research Curator, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo

 

 

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Darin Croft Associate Professor, Anatomy, School of Medicine darin.croft@case.edu 216.368.5268
Victor Goldberg Professor, Orthopaedics, School of Medicine victor.goldberg@case.edu 216.844.5900
Brian McDermott Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology, School of Medicine brian.m.mcdermott@case.edu 216.844.6036
Scott Simpson Professor, Anatomy, School of Medicine scott.simpson@case.edu 216.368.1946
Peter Thomas Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics peter.j.thomas@case.edu 216.368.3623
Daniel Wesson Assistant Professor, Neurosciences, School of Medicine daniel.wesson@case.edu
Peter Zimmerman Professor, Global Health and Disease, School of Medicine peter.zimmerman@case.edu 216.368.0508

 

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Amad Awadallah Research Assistant amad.awadallah@case.edu 216.368.2773
Katie Bingman Undergraduate Coordinator kathryn.bingman@case.edu 216.368.4301
Julia Brown-Allen Graduate Coordinator & Graduate Recruiter julia.brown@case.edu 216.368.3556
Margaret Cullis Research Assistant margaret.cullis@case.edu 216.368.5362
Gregg DiNuoscio Research Assistant gregg.dinuoscio@case.edu 216.368.5519
Margie Harris Research Assistant margie.harris@case.edu 216.368.2777
Susan Kolenz Department Assistant susan.vesely@case.edu 216-368-3557
Tammie Lee Department Assistant tammie.lee@case.edu 216.368.3562
Jennifer Milligan Research Assistant jennifer.milligan@case.edu 216.368.4925
Alan Pollack Research Assistant alan.pollack@case.edu 216.368.3591
Susan Rozek Manager susan.durdella@case.edu 216.368.2742
Binh To Coordinator binh.to-thorne@case.edu 216-368-0506